Staff Directory

GENERAL

• Mark Schultz
Executive Director
marks@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Amelia Shoptaugh
Office Manager-Minneapolis, LSP Operations Manager
amelias@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Karen Benson
Office Manager, Lewiston
karenb@landstewardshipproject.org; 507-523-3366

• Timothy Kenney
Director of Finance & Operations
tkenney@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

INDIVIDUAL GIVING & MEMBERSHIP

• Josh Journey-Heinz
Major Donor Fundraiser
jjourney-heinz@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Abigail Liesch
Database Coordinator
aliesch@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Mike McMahon
Director of Individual Giving & Membership
mcmahon@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Mark Rusch
Membership Assistant
mrusch@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Megan Smith
Membership Assistant
megans@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

MEDIA & COMMUNICATIONS

• Brian DeVore
Website Administrator/Land Stewardship Letter Editor/LIVE-WIRE Editor/Ear to the Ground Producer
bdevore@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

COMMUNITY BASED FOODS SYSTEMS

• Maryan Abdinur
Community Based Food Systems Program Organizer, Twin Cities mabdinur@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377 (ext. 223)

• George Boody
Science & Special Projects Leader, Chippewa 10% Project,
gboody@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Steve Ewest
GIS Specialist, Chippewa 10% Project
sewest@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Robin Moore
Project Coordinator, Chippewa 10% Project
rmoore@landstewardshipproject.org; 320-269-2105

• Bryan Simon
Landowner Outreach Specialist, Chippewa 10% Project
bsimon@landstewardshipproject.org, 320-492-2526

• Rebecca Wasserman-Olin
Economics Researcher, Chippewa 10% Project
rebeccaw@landstewardshipproject.org, 612-722-6377

• Terry VanDerPol
Community Based Food Systems Program Director
tlvdp@landstewardshipproject.org; 320-269-2105

• Caroline van Schaik
Community Based Food Systems Program Organizer, SE Minn.
caroline@landstewardshipproject.org; 507-523-3366

POLICY & ORGANIZING

• Ben Anderson
Policy Program Organizer-federal farm policy reform
banderson@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Katie Doody
Policy Program Organizer-factory farms & state policy
kdoody@landstewardshipproject.org, 612-722-6377

• Jonathan Maurer-Jones
Policy Program Organizer
jmaurer-jones@landstewardshipproject.org; 218-213-4008

• Bobby King
Policy Program Director
bking@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-722-6377

• Tom Nuessmeier
Policy Program Organizer-federal farm policy reform
tomn@landstewardshipproject.org; 507-995-3541

• Johanna Rupprecht
Policy Program Organizer-frac sand campaign
jrupprecht@landstewardshipproject.org; 507-523-3366

• Paul Sobocinski
Policy Program Organizer-healthcare reform
sobopaul@landstewardshipproject.org; 507-342-2323

FARM BEGINNINGS

• Amy Bacigalupo
Farm Beginnings Program Director
amyb@landstewardshipproject.org; 320-269-2105

• Scott DeMuth
Farm Beginnings Program Organizer
sdemuth@landstewardshipproject.org; 320-269-2105

• Dorian Eder
Farm Beginnings Program Organizer
dori@landstewardshipproject.org; 612-578-4497

• Nick Olson
Farm Beginnings Program Organizer
nicko@landstewardshipproject.org; 320-269-1057

• Karen Stettler
Farm Beginnings Program Organizer
stettler@landstewardshipproject.org; 507-523-3366

BRIDGE TO SOIL HEALTH

• Doug Nopar
Bridge to Soil Health Coordinator
dnopar@landstewardshipproject.org; 507-523-3366

• Shona Snater
Bridge to Soil Health Organizer
ssnater@landstewardshipproject.org; 507-523-3366